document details

Part of Book

Book TitleIrish architecture : the RIAI annual review 2014 / 2015
Chapter TitleRoyal Gold Medal : Sheila O'Donnell + John Tuomey
Chapter AuthorMcLaughlin, Niall ; Rykwert, Joseph
Book EditorO'Connell, Sandra
PublisherThe Royal Institute of the Architects of Ireland
Contentphotos, text
Note(s)Irish architects Sheila O'Donnell and John Tuomey have been named by the Royal Institute of British Architects (RIBA) as the 2015 recipients of the Royal Gold Medal, considered the world's most prestigious architecture award. It comes forty years after the last Irish architect, Michael Scott, received the Gold Medal.
Subject(s)awards ; architectural practice ; architects
QUB LocationSearch QUB Library Catalogue
UCD LocationSearch UCD Library Catalogue

Related Architects